Northeast District

Welcome to the Northeast District of Missouri Association of Student Councils, Missouri’s premier student leadership organization! The Northeast District is open to all public and private middle, junior and senior high schools in the Northeast region. The Northeast District is sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals and the Missouri Association of Student Councils. For more information, see the Northeast District Constitution.

District Board Representative

Chad Rizner, Jefferson City High School
Cell phone: 573-338-0232
School phone: 573-659-3088
Fax: 573-659-3153

2018 Officer Schools

President: California High School
Vice President: Fayette High School
2nd Vice President: Louisiana Middle School
Secretary: Salisbury High School

2018 Northeast District Meeting | Friday, October 26

2018 Northeast District Meeting
California High School
1501 West Buchanan
California, MO 65018

District Meeting Registration Cost: $15
District Membership Dues: $20
Northeast District membership and annual dues deadline: October 5, 2018
Northeast District campaign video deadline: October 12, 2018
Northeast District Meeting T-Shirt Design
Benefits of Membership in the Northeast District

#MASCxNE Service Project:

We are collecting items for Service personnel serving overseas through an organization called “Just Our Soldiers Helpers.” We ask that each school bring in items to be sent in care packages. The following items are included in every package and are most needed:

  • Beef jerky
  • Short Slim Jims
  • Tuna pouches
  • Mio water flavors
  • Crystal Light water flavors
  • Ground coffee
  • Handwritten notes of thanks or encouragement

A more extensive list of items can be found at here.


Northeast Student Scholarship Application | Postmarked by: April 13, 2018
Northeast Advisor Scholarship Application | Due: April 13, 2018

2017 – 2018 Northeast Advisors of the Year

Lanet Wisner* | Paris Junior High School | Middle School Advisor of the Year
Kathleen Jeffries | North Callaway High School | High School Advisor of the Year
Chris Mincher | Fulton High School | Administrator of the Year

*MASC State Middle Level Advisor of the Year

More information to be posted here as it becomes available.